• Making Political Risk Predictable
    Research expertise and long-term experience
    in conflict analyses are our strengths.
  • Now available:
    RISK REPORTS


    Political Risk Scenarios

  • India & Pakistan at the Brink of a War

    Will new tensions threaten regional stability?

FEATURED IN:

CONIAS provides in-depth and data-driven information about current and emerging conflicts worldwide. We help private and public sector clients detect geo-political risks for supply-chain security and adjust to them right in time.

News

What we do

CONIAS helps clients to make better informed decisions when entering new markets, expanding operations and evaluating investments while providing insights and tools for effective crisis management. What makes our work innovative is that we analyze political conflicts and their escalatory dynamics through the prism of a coherent, data-driven and research-based methodological approach. This helps us to measure and visualize development of political risks over time and affected areas and hence make reliable predictions towards spillover and future dynamics. Our assessments and classifications help clients to calculate the specific risks current conflicts pose to their interests in on-site production, logistics and investments. With our partners, we supply ready-to-use spatial data which allows customers to integrate our insights into their target systems.


Scientific Methodology

Complete Range of Country Risks
Approach Based upon 20 Years of Research
and Dynamic Assessments

Read more...

Empirical Data

Database since 1945
Empirical Data Sets
Georeferenced Events

Read more...

Digital Processing

Digital Solutions
User-friendly Visualizations and
Customizable

Read more...

What we offer

Digital Solutions

At the first step you won't need any substantial reports if you want to analyze the political risks of your chosen locations. You can use our digital solutions, as an example our geo­graphic in­formation systems.

Read more...

Reports

If you’re planning to invest money ab­road or ob­tain goods from politically un­stable regions, you will need ex­tensive in­for­mation that is pre­sented in an easily com­prehensible and visual­ly pleasing way. Learn more about our new re­port series.

Read more...

Consulting

Political risk management is a fairly new area. We offer in-depth and personal exchange with issue and area experts for companies in order to learn more about your specific customer needs and to counsel you in the most optimal way.

Read more...

• Seltene Erden


    Markteintritt und Lieferketten nachhaltig gestalten


  • Jetzt neu:
    RISIKO REPORTS


    Politische Risikoszenarien


  • Wir machen politische Risiken berechenbar.





    Forschungsexpertise und langjährige Erfahrung
    in der Analyse von Konfliktsituationen sind unsere Stärke.

Wir unterstützen international operierende Unternehmen und Organisationen dabei, politische Risiken für Standort-, Logistik- und Investitionssicherheit frühzeitig zu erkennen und zielgerichtete Anpassungstrategien zu entwickeln.

Wie wir arbeiten

Unsere Inno­vations­leis­tung besteht darin, die Eskalations­wege poli­tischer Krisen einem ein­heit­lichen, wissen­schaft­lich fun­die­rten em­pi­rischen An­satz zuzufüh­ren. Eine Krise wird messbar und sowohl der historische Verlauf als auch ihr geo­graphisches Ausmaß darstellbar, an­hand von Werten können Konflikte und Krisen klas­si­fiziert und ein mög­licher Scha­den ab­ge­schätzt wer­den. Die Ein­satzfelder dieses inno­va­tiven Be­wertungs­ansatzes für poli­tische Risiken sind nahezu grenzenlos. Durch eine eigens erstellte Soft­ware mit umfang­reichen Schnitt­stellen können die CONIAS-Werte allein für sich oder in Ver­bindung mit an­deren geo­re­ferentiellen Risiko­werten wie für Erd­beben oder Über­flutungen oder be­son­deren Wirt­schafts­da­ten ge­nutzt wer­den.

CONIAS un­ter­stützt nicht nur bei einer Stand­ort- oder In­ves­titions­en­tschei­dung, son­dern ist eben­so in der Lage, ein even­tuelles Kre­dit­aus­fall­risiko ab­zu­schätzen.


Wissenschaftliche Methodik

Politische Risikowerte für alle Länder
Ansatz basiert auf 20 jähriger Forschung
Dynamische Erfassung

Weiterlesen...

Empirische Daten

Datenbasis seit 1945
Empirische Datensätze
Georeferentiell verortet

Weiterlesen...

Digitale Aufbereitung

Digitale Lösungen
Nutzerfreundliche Visualisierungen
Individuell anpassbar

Weiterlesen...

Was wir bieten

Digitale Lösungen

Um Standorte auf po­li­tische Ri­siken zu überprüfen, müssen im ersten Schritt keine um­fang­reichen Re­ports an­ge­fer­tigt wer­den. Nutzen Sie unsere Lö­sungen zum Bei­spiel für geo­gra­fische In­for­mations­sys­teme.


Weiterlesen...

Reports

Wer plant, viel Geld im Aus­land zu in­ves­tieren oder wich­tige Güter aus po­li­tisch in­sta­bilen Re­gionen bezieht, benötigt umfang­reiche In­for­ma­tionen, ver­ständ­lich ge­schrie­ben und gra­phisch auf­be­rei­tet. Lernen Sie hier auch unsere neue Report­reihe kennen.

Weiterlesen...

Workshops

Der Um­gang mit po­li­tischen Ri­si­ken ist für viele Un­ter­neh­men neu. Um ihre spe­zi­fischen Kun­den­be­dürfnisse kennen­zu­lernen und unsere Be­ra­tungs­leistungen op­ti­mal auf Ihre Bedürf­nisse und Pro­zes­se ab­zu­stim­men, bieten wir Ihnen einen Work­shop an.

Weiterlesen...

Neuigkeiten